September 22, 2017

Free Guitar Lessons

with Teague Purtell

Basics

Learn your strings and some basic music theory!

Chords

This series will have you going from basic open chords to bar chords in no time!

Strumming

5 Strum patterns you will want to know to be able to play almost anything you want!

Technique

Scales and Arpeggios should be a part of your practice routine.  Here is how to make that happen!

Songs

Choose songs by level

Easy Blues

Learn an easy 12 bar blues in A!

Improvising

Improvising is a great way to get better at guitar and provides a lot of fun while doing so!

Fingerpicking

5 Fingerpicking patterns you will be able to impress your friends with 🙂

Now Live Streaming Classes Every Week

Next Class

September

28

  • Thursday September 28th, 2017
  • 10:00 am Vancouver
  • 1:00 pm New York
  • 6:00 pm London

Live Streaming Classes

Be sure to register for material to go with live stream by clicking link below.  Come join the fun, become part of the community and learn some cool riffs and songs.....Live 🙂

Become a Member

Whether you are a complete beginner or have played for years and find yourself stuck in a rut!

My name is Teague Purtell and I have been a professional musician for 25 years.  I started this site in 1999 and through the years I have developed a course that is guaranteed to get you playing what you want and more importantly, have lots of fun doing so!

If you have been working through some of my lessons with success and are ready to take your playing to another level then come join me in the members section where you will find a complete guitar method.  Inside you will find:

 

  • Play along mp3's
  • Video lessons
  • Beat by beat breakdowns
  • Jam tracks for improvising
  • Step by step lessons
  • And much more!
Learn More